Important Alerts
Office and Urgent Care Closures

Cardiology-Jersey City is temporarily closed, while Cardiology-Newark is closed permanently.

The Croton-on-Hudson lab and the Patterson lab are temporarily closed until further notice.


To make an appointment with former CareMount Women’s Health, please call the office directly. Online scheduling has been temporarily suspended.

Optum Medical Care, P.C. (formerly CareMount) has upgraded our billing system to ensure that you have a simple, clear and convenient payment experience. Download our Frequently Asked Questions document for more information.

Effective Tuesday, February 20, 2024, changes have been made to the New York flu clinic hours and locations. Please check the webpage for the most up-to-date information.  

Recording/Photography Not Permitted on Premises

COVID-19 Information and Updates

The new COVID-19 vaccine is available at our clinics.

Please note available supply below:

– Supply is limited as we receive weekly deliveries.
– Moderna is available for children and adults (ages 6 months and up)

View all

Department Chairs

For more information about Optum’s department chairs, view their full profiles.


Chair – Paula Brown, MD FAAAAI

Chair – Mark Weinstein, MD

Chair – David Lewis Wertheim, MD, Vice Chair – Steven Jay Weiss, MD


Chair – Robert Rauch, MD, Vice Chair – Matthew Bertram, MD

Chair – Cory Baker, MD, Vice Chair –  Sharyn Sokol, MD


Chair – A Garvey Rene, MD, FACC, FSCAI

Chair – Jaffar Raza, MD


Chair – Laurie J. Levine, MD

Chair –  Mark Lichtenberg, MD

Chair – Ross S. Levy, MD FAAD

Ear, Nose & Throat (Otolaryngology) 

Chair – Shari Reitzen-Bastidas, MD

Chair – Kenneth Anthony Scioscia, MD

Ear, Nose & Throat (Otolaryngology)/Plastic Surgery 

Chair – Jeffrey Keller, MD FACS FAAP

Medical Subspecialties (Endocrinology, Nephrology & Rheumatology)

Chair – Eric A. Rudin, MD 

Family Medicine

Regional Medical Director – Elizabeth August, MD

Chair – Marc Schechter, MD


Chair – Varun Kumar, MD

Chair – Gagan  Beri, MD


Chair – Rostislav Tabak, MD

Chair – Wellington Veras, MD 

Internal Medicine (Infectious Diseases, Rheumatology, Sleep Medicine and Pulmonology)

Internal Medicine 

Steven M. Goldberg, MD

Internal Medicine/Infectious Diseases 

Chair – Nader Moaven, MD

Adult Primary Care (Internal Medicine/Family Medicine, Infectious Disease & Pulmonology)

Chair – Ingrid Van Hollebeke, DO, Vice Chair – Jeffrey D. Gross, MD


Chair – Michael Guma, MD

Sleep Medicine and Pulmonology

Chair – Hormoz Ashtyani Asl, MD


Chair – Rina Caprarella, MD 

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Chair – Christine Herde, MD FACOG, Vice Chair – Jennifer Gannon, MD FACOG

Chair – Decca Mohammed, MD

Chair – Nicholas J. Tarricone, MD


Chair – Francisco Antonio Garcia-Moreno, MD

Chair – Jeffrey L. Halaas, MD PhD 


Chair – Brett Bielory, MD

Chair – Michael L. Cohen, MD FAAO

Vice Chair – Adam J. Flug, MD


Chair – Bryan Char-Hoa Ding, MD

Chair –Evan H. Karas, MD FAAOS

Chair –  Paul Rothenberg, MD


Chair – Lawrence Tsao, MD


Regional Medical Director – Bruno Basil, MD

Chair – Jay Berger, MD, Vice Chair – Lisa A. Forgione, MD and Carl A. Soranno, MD 

Pediatrics/Pediatric Gastroenterology, Peds Endocrine, and Peds Neurology

Chair –Jill Brodsky, MD FAAP, Vice Chair – Amy Amin-Patil , MD


Chair – Bahar Hadjiesmaeiloo, MD 


Chair – Eric J. Abrams, MD

Chair – Duyet Bui,  DPM

Chair – Joseph A. Larsen, MD 


Chair – Isamettin A. Aral, MD

Chair – Jennifer H. Menell, MD


Chair – Dan Reiner, MD

Surgical Specialties  (ENT,  General Surgery, Breast Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Urology)  

Chair – Lyda E. Rojas Carroll, MD FACS

Urgent Care

Chair – Daniel M. Rothberg, MD


Chair – Jeffrey Howard Lumerman, MD, Vice Chair –  Gary Scott Oshinsky, MD